Task Unit Charlie | Command Structure

Rank Structure


We have a total of 13 attainable ranks. Depending on what we need, some ranks may be added/removed/modified.

Officers (O-1)

Officers in the USCG are primarily and only line officers.

Chief Warrant Officers (W-2 through W-5)

Chief Warrant Officers in the USCG are the equivalent to officers in the other service branches, i.e. Warrant Officers are called Sir, and are the ones to fly all the aircraft (even though the Army does this too), lead combat elements, and handle administration.

Non-Commissioned Officers (E-4 through E-9)

The NCOs make up the backbone of the entire Coast Guard. As the combat leaders, NCOs are in charge of coordinating their sections, elements, or teams.

Junior Enlisted (E-1 through E-3)

Junior Enlistedmen are the manpower of the USCG. They generally only hold lower positions that have no kind of command, and are the starting point of the USCG.